Communications Committee

The Members of COPE Local 343’s Communication Committee are: Tina MacPherson, Pauline Fitzgerald, Casey Oraa, Kelly Belbin, Tanya La Rush and Vanitha Ethiraju.

The Committee’s mandate is to provide the means for our membership to stay informed on the news and happenings in Local 343.

Our methods of communication include a newsletter that is mailed to all members at least three times a year, periodic electronic communications sent to our stewards for circulation within the bargaining units and to members who have given COPE Local 343 their personal email addresses and of course, our website.

Your contributions

We are always looking for interesting submissions for the newsletter, so feel free to e-mail us if you have an idea and/or article that you wish to see included!

Do you know of an individual who has done something outstanding in our Union community? Tell us about them and we’ll be sure to let others know.

Not getting the latest news?

Ensure we have your current personal contact information so that you receive the latest updates and communications. If you move or change your information, simply send your new e-mail address and particulars to and type ‘Communication Committee’ in the subject line. .